Banner background texture
PH 2024
White curve graphic
Saturday 27th April, 2024 | Author: Governing Council | Filed under: Awards

Peter Heims Life-Time Achievement Award 2024

PH Award Trophy 2024

This award is named after the inspirational Peter Heims, a past president of the association, who was noted for his straight talk and dedication to the association for well over half a century. The membership is invited to nominate suitable candidates who have maintained similar high standards within the association and the wider investigation ‘family’ over many years. This is a highly prestigious award, and it isn’t expected to be presented on a yearly basis.

Proposed by the ABI governing council, the recipient of the award is Tony Imossi F/847, ABI secretariat, past president, and chairman; pictured above with award presenter, Nick McAleenan (partner of Brabners)

Nobody has done more for the Association of British Investigators or the wider private investigation sector than Tony Imossi. This has been brought into sharp focus very recently through his enormous enthusiasm, diligence, energy, and devotion to delivering the GDPR code of conduct. To mark this, there is no more fitting tribute than to award the highly prestigious Peter Heims Lifetime Achievement Award to a man who can genuinely say he has a lifetime of achievement in the sector.

As recently as 2023, the World Association of Detectives also recognised him and awarded him the WAD’s Norman J Sloane Memorial Award. The World Association of Detectives’ highest honour. It is awarded to a W.A.D. member in recognition of their long and meritorious service, above and beyond the ordinary call of duty, for contributing to the betterment of the investigative or security professions.

In summary, the time is right to recognise Tony’s illustrious career and all his achievements with this association’s highest, most prestigious award.

1973 Peter A Heims 1973


This award was bequeathed to the Association by Iris Heims in 2013, during the ABI's centenary, in honour of Peter Heims, who passed away the very night before the centenary. This award is highly prestigious and extremely difficult to achieve.   


2013 2014 2016
George R Rivers George Devlin Stuart Price
2019 2024  
Richard Jacques Turner Tony Imossi