Banner background texture
ZSA Award
White curve graphic
Tuesday 6th February, 2024 | Author: Secretariat | Filed under: Awards

ABI Awards

FM AwardThis award is dedicated to the memory of the late Frank Martin, who played a principal role in creating the ABI Benevolent Fund and left a lasting legacy through his dedication and generosity. The award is presented to a member who is considered to have served the association above and beyond the call of duty.

Anyone can nominate by contacting a member of the Governing Council or emailing 

CLICK HERE to view past recipients.

The Richard Jacques

This award was originally presented to the A.B.I. in friendship by W.A.D. at our Centenary celebrations in April 2013 and is named after Richard Jacques-Turner to honour his commitment, over many years, to both the A.B.I. and to W.A.D. A replica trophy is presented to a deserving member who has achieved a notable accolade within the investigation, security, or educational sectors. The Award is open to any member of the W.A.D. who is an affiliate of the I.K.D. or the A.B.I. and may be nominated by anybody affiliated to any of these organisations.

CLICK HERE for nomination form, which, when completed, should be sent to 

The award is themed around international recognition of an achievement. This accreditation isn’t expected to be presented on a yearly basis.

CLICK HERE to view the profiles of the adjudicating panel.

Previous Award Winner: CLICK HERE

PH Award

This award is named after the inspirational Peter Heims, who was noted for his straight talk and dedication to the association for well over half a century. The membership is invited to nominate suitable candidates who have shown similar commitment within the association or the wider investigation ‘family’ over many years by contacting a member of the Governing Council or emailing

This esteemed award isn’t expected to be presented on a yearly basis.

CLICK HERE to view past recipients

ZSA,P20AwardNominations for the Zena Scott Archer Investigator of the Year Award: CLICK HERE

Life Membership:

Finally but not least, is the Governing Council's discretionary gift of life Membership is granted very occasionally to a long-standing member who has shown considerable dedication over a long period of time and is perceived by their peers as an ambassador for the A.B.I. and wider industry. Often associated with those who have served on the Governing Council for many years and held the office of president, there is no fixed criteria.

Current Life Members are Mark Peachman, Richard Jaques Turner, Eric Shelmerdine, Johnson Okebukola. In the past but now no longer with us are great industry pioneers and captains of this industry, such as George Rivers, George Devlin, Norman Smith, Alan Drake, Zena Scott Archer, and Colin Finlay.