Zena Scott Archer - Investigator of the Year Award

Investigator of the Year Award

This prestigious Award was donated by the late Zena Scott-Archer and is presented to an A.B.I. member who has demonstrated outstanding professional investigative skills in carrying out a commendable investigation.

Please note a member may now nominate him or herself for this Award as long as the relevant criteria are satisfied, as follows:

A nomination for the Investigator of the Year should include details of the investigation and be supported by investigation specific material such as:

1. Testimonial(s) from a client.

2. Testimonial(s) from a third-party investigator(s) who have been involved in the nominated investigation.

3. Independent sources such as newspaper articles, Court records, police officers or other verifiable independent sources.

Nominations will not be accepted unless supported by at least one of the above and can be supported by all 3 categories, if available.

During the selection process the Awards panel will confirm that the investigation has sufficient gravitas to be considered worthy of this prestigious Award.

It's appreciated that in some cases the nomination may need to be sanitised.

A client wouldn't be contacted during the verification process without the nominee’s permission.

Hall of Fame

1988-1989 1990-1991 1991-1992 1992-1993 1993-1994
Tom J Connell Anthony T Kinghorn Alan J Drake Derrick Nally George R Rivers
1994-1995 1995-1996 1996-1997 1997-1998 1998-1999
Brenda Balmer Mike I Wright Paul B Peachman Brian Birt Sarah Martin
1999-2000 2000-2001 2001-2002 2002-2003 2003-2004
Tony Imossi Paul Price Gary Akers Charlie Robertson Eric Shelmerdine
2004-2005 2005-2006 2006-2007 2007-2008 2008-2009
Nick O'Keefe Alf Goldberg Phil Lewis Nigel Brown Richard J Newman
2009-2010 2010-2011 2011-2012 2012-2013 2013-2014
Terry Spamer Dick Smith QPM N/A Vince Johnson Alan Curtis
2014-2015 2015-2016 2016-2017 2017-2018 2018-2019
Anthony Davis N/A Vince Butler Vince Butler Nigel Brown
2019-2020 2020-2021 2021-2022
Oliver Lawrence Bradley Fox Ian Tyers