Nominations sought for ABI 2019 Awards

| Author: David Crawford [Member (F/1189)] | Filed under: Awards
Nominations sought for ABI 2019 Awards

Investigator of the Year Award

This prestigious award was donated by the late Zena Scott-Archer and is awarded to an ABI member who has demonstrated outstanding professional investigative skills in carrying out a commendable investigation.

A members client may submit a nomination.

Any full, life or overseas member may submit a nomination.

Members cannot nominate themselves.

Neither the Awards Chairman nor any member of the Awards Panel may nominate.

If a member of the Awards Panel is nominated in either category a substitute member will be co opted to vote in his stead in that particular category.

The Awards Chairman cannot be nominated.

A nomination should include details of the investigation and be supported by investigation specific material.

It's appreciated that in some cases the nomination may need to be sanitised however the nomination will not be accepted unless accompanied by:-

1. Testimonials from a client or other investigators who have been involved in the nominated investigation and/or
2. Independent sources such as newspaper articles, Court records, police officers or other verifiable independent sources.

A client wouldn't be contacted during the verification process without the nominees permission.

click here to view past recipients 

The Frank Martin Award

Dedicated to the memory of the late Frank Martin who played a principal role in creating the ABI Benevolent Fund and left a lasting legacy by his dedication and generosity. This award is presented to a member who is considered to have served the Association or the P.I. profession above and beyond the call of duty.

Nominations for the award are open to Full, Life and Overseas Members and should contain an explanation of why the candidate is worthy of the nomination.

click here to view past recipients

The Richard Jacques-Turner Award for Excellence

First presented in friendship by WAD at the ABI Centenary celebrations in London on 27th April 2013 as an recognition to a deserving member who has demonstrated true dedication in serving ABI over many years.

Note: This is not an annual award and will be at the discretion of the Governing Council.

The Peter Heims Lifetime Achievement Award

Note: This is not an annual award and will be at the discretion of the Governing Council.

On receipt of nominations and recommendations the Awards Chairman will vet and make the nominations anonymous with relevant names and locations removed. The nominations will then be forwarded to a panel of 5 full members who are all experienced investigators and independent of each other. They will scrutinise each nomination and advise the Chairman of their preferred entry in each category. In the case of the Investigator of the Year Award the panel will also confirm that the investigation has sufficient gravitas to be considered worthy of this prestigious Award. These members will remain anonymous throughout the process.

The 3 nominations with the most votes in each category will be read out, in summarised format, at the AGM and the winning entries will be announced during the Banquet.

The winning entries will be notified to the membership as a whole via the Onelist and published on the A.B.I. website.

David Crawford M.A.B.I.
Awards Chairman 

Nominations to be received by the Awards Chairman no later than 15th March 2019.

Please forward nominations together with supporting documentation to  

Endorsed by the Law Society

The ABI is the only association in this industry to be endorsed by the Law Society of England and Wales, and included in the Law Society of Scotland's approved Supplier Scheme.

The highest independent professional bodies for solicitors put their trust in us. We’re confident you can do the same.

Law Society logo
Scotland Law Society logo
Thank you, your message has been sent.
A member of our team will be in touch shortly.