Nominations open for ABI Awards 2022

| Author: David Crawford [Member (F/1189)] | Filed under: Awards
Nominations open for ABI Awards 2022

A.B.I. Awards 2022

All Award nominations to be received by the Awards Chairman no later than Sunday 6th March 2022. Email 


Nominations for these Awards are open to Full, Life and Overseas Members and any such member can be nominated.

The nomination should contain an explanation of why the nominee is worthy of the Award.

Neither the Awards Chairman nor any member of the Awards Panel may nominate. The Award Panel members will remain anonymous throughout the process.

If a member of the Awards Panel is nominated in a category a substitute member will be co-opted to vote in his stead. However, the Awards Chairman cannot be nominated.

Please try to limit your nomination summaries to no more than 2 pages of A4 and Calibri 11 or similar font.

The categories are as follows:

Click here to view past recipients 

This prestigious Award was donated by the late Zena Scott-Archer and is presented to an A.B.I. member who has demonstrated outstanding professional investigative skills in carrying out a commendable investigation.

Please note a member may now nominate him or herself for this Award as long as the relevant criteria are satisfied, as follows:

A nomination for the Investigator of the Year should include details of the investigation and be supported by investigation specific material such as:

1. Testimonial(s) from a client.

2. Testimonial(s) from a third-party investigator(s) who have been involved in the nominated investigation.

3. Independent sources such as newspaper articles, Court records, police officers or other verifiable independent sources.

Nominations will not be accepted unless supported by at least one of the above and can be supported by all 3 categories, if available.

During the selection process the Awards panel will confirm that the investigation has sufficient gravitas to be considered worthy of this prestigious Award.

It's appreciated that in some cases the nomination may need to be sanitised.

A client wouldn't be contacted during the verification process without the nominee’s permission.

This Award is dedicated to the memory of the late Frank Martin, who played a principal role in creating the ABI Benevolent Fund and left a lasting legacy through his dedication and generosity. This Award is presented to a member who is considered to have served the Association above and beyond the call of duty.

Click here to view past recipients

This Award was originally presented to the A.B.I. in friendship by W.A.D. at our Centenary celebrations in April 2013 and is named after Richard Jacques-Turner to honour his commitment, over many years, to both the A.B.I. and to W.A.D. A replica trophy is presented to a deserving member, who has achieved a notable accolade within the Investigation, Security or Educational sectors.

Click here to view past recipients

This Award is named after the inspirational Peter Heims, a past President of the Association, who was noted for his straight talking and dedication to the Association for well over half a century.

The membership is invited to nominate suitable candidates who have maintained similar high standards within the Association and the wider investigation ‘family’ over many years.

This is a highly prestigious award and it isn’t expected to be presented on a yearly basis.

Click here to view past recipients


All category nominations will be forwarded to a panel of 4 full members who are all experienced investigators and independent of each other. The nominations in each category will be scrutinised by the Awards Panel and they will advise the Chairman of their preferred entry and that the entry is worthy of the Award. If this process results in a tie the Chairman will make the casting vote.

In the Investigator of the Year category the Awards Chairman will vet and make the nominations anonymous with relevant names and locations redacted. In this category, the 3 nominations with the most votes will be read out in summarised format at the AGM and the winning entry will be announced during the Banquet.

In the case of the Frank Martin, Peter Heims and Rochard Jacques-Turner Awards each recipient (if there is one) will be announced during the banquet.

Please forward all nominations and supporting documentation regarding the Investigator of the Year Award to

All Award nominations are to be received by the Awards Chairman no later than Sunday 6th March 2022.

All Awards will be presented at the Associations A.G.M. banquet on Saturday 23 April 2022 at De Vere Tortworth Court Hotel, Wotton Under Edge GL12 8HH.

Details of the winning entries will be published to the A.B.I. email group and website shortly after the presentations.

Working with the Law Society

The ABI is the only association in this industry to be recognised by the Law Society of England and Wales, and included in the Law Society of Scotland's approved Supplier Scheme.

The highest independent professional bodies for solicitors put their trust in us. We’re confident you can do the same.

The ABI other partners also recognise the value of affiliation to the principal professional body in the investigation and litigation support sector:

COURTSDESK SEARCHER is an on-demand search for court cases, or parties involved in court cases, in England and Wales and the Republic of Ireland.
Scotland Law Society logo
Professional Indemnity Insurance
Thank you, your message has been sent.
A member of our team will be in touch shortly.